Face it

AS a sufferer of VERY sensitive skin and getting eczema literally everywhere I have to be very careful with what I put on my skin and where. I’m allergic to some of the main go to moisturisers, like E45; and I so wish I wasn’t because everyone seems to get on with it so well!

As well as specific brands, as I get older I find out what suits me and what doesn’t. Pump soap seems to annoy the skin on my hands, which is so, so sensitive! So much so that I’m allergic to washing up liquid (because it strips oils and my hands need as much oils as they can get). This sometimes does get me down because I really envy people with normal skin and it makes me feel ugly.

So I normally just stick to basic washing my face with water and putting moisturiser on. Which seems to work for me most of the time. The facial moisturisers I use are Eucerin Dry Skin Relief Face Cream 5% Urea; which I would SWEAR by if you have very sensitive skin that gets dry and tight. My Mother also suffers from this dreaded eczema on her face and she introduced me to this when I was having a breakout of facial eczema in school, going on 6 years and I still can use it. It’s a bit pricey sometimes but in BOOTS it is often on offer. It seems to last me a long time too, which is a good job with my student budget.

eucerin_5_urea_face_day_cream_50ml

Another one that I tried on a whim was Oilatum Natural Repair Face Cream; I got this when it was on special offer for £3 so obviously couldn’t resist. I’ve had the Oilatum bath oil before, and it’s one of those brands I seem to be able to get away with and is very moisturising. I didn’t realise it was normally nearly £8 but would still say it was worth it as you need less than a pea sized amount for your whole face.

oilatum-natural-repair-face-cream

Also Simple facial wipes! I use these to take off my make-up, when I can be bothered to wear make-up in the first place. It takes all of my make-up off easily and leaves my face cleansed.

Recently I was looking for wipes in a local mini supermarket and couldn’t find the facial wipes anywhere! I ended up buying three bottles of simple products  for £6 (which is why I bought them, what a good deal!). Among the three was; Simple Kind To Skin Purifying Cleansing Lotion, Simple Kind To Eyes Eye Make-Up Remover and Simple Kind To Skin Moisturising Facial Wash. So I have been in potion heaven trying and testing these products this week (currently having an outbreak of spots funnily enough) and have ordered the Simple Kind To Eyes Revitalising Eye Roll-On, which should arrive in a few days to test that too! I feel like I have gone Simple mad, but once something suits me I like to stick to it; so we shall see.

simple

temp

Leave a Reply

