September Favourites

October is finally here! Crispy leaves, dark nights and of course, pumpkins. Although I love autumn and winter, I then moan its ‘too cold’ until it gets warmer, and then I still moan. The seasonal changes in weather means that we have to change our wardrobe and makeup, not just to suit the climate, but to fit in with the seasonal colours. I have to say autumnal colours are just gorgeous! When I think of autumn I think of earthy colours like brown, reds and such.

Keeping this in mind I’m going to give you all my September Favourites.

seept

Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation

I’ve been using this for about two months now, and I have to say I do really love it. I’ve been using the 123 Perfect since it came out, but I decided I wanted something a bit lighter; and Healthy Mix is just that. It gives a dewy finish and a light, but build-able coverage. Not to forget the gorgeous scent, quite fruity but not in a chemically way. I find it to be very moisturising, which is a plus for me, as I suffer from very sensitive and dry skin.

MUA Power Pout – Crazy In Love

I LOVE this colour. I think it’s a good colour to wear all year round. In the summer and spring it’s bright and colourful, but its also quite a dark colour, so it’s suited for autumn and winter too. It’s really pigmented and stains my lips after wearing, which personally I like because it still leaves me with some colour. Also it is classed as a balm, so it is very moisturising. The packaging resembles Clinique Chubby Stick and Revlon Colour Stay Balm Stain; which I like as it makes it very easy to apply and also keep in a handbag/purse.

Barry M Gelly – Chilli

This colour just screams autumn. As soon as I saw it I fell in love with it, the rusty red will go with all my autumnal outfits and with it being a gelly varnish it is much longer lasting and has a shinier finish.

Soap and Glory Mist You Madly

This isn’t a new addition, more like a year round favourite. But this is my first monthly favourites so I thought I may as well put it in. I’m sure a lot of you have either got this or had it, and most likely loved it. I haven’t met anyone yet who doesn’t, it’s so easy and lasts, but most of all smells lovely!

Maxfactor 2000 Calorie Mascara

This is probably one of the best mascaras I’ve ever tried. My Mum bought me the waterproof one, but I hadn’t used it much as it takes a lot to get it off! So I recently thought well the only problem with the waterproof one, is its staying power so why not try the non waterproof one? I got the one with the curved brush (which is too small for my eye) but the actual mascara is just excellent! It dries holding your lashes in place and truly does last all day without a single smudge.

2 responses to “September Favourites

Leave a Reply

