Me Time #4

I realised I needed to post a ‘Me Time’ piece and since I’ve been so exited to share these with everyone, this is the perfect time!

I am a lover of both TV shows; Girls and The Mindy Project. I was waiting for Lena Dunham to release ‘Not That Kind Of Girl‘ for a long time, then when I went to actually buy it from Amazon I found that Mindy Kaling had a book too?! It’s called ‘Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns)‘. I feel like a bad person for not knowing about this sooner, but I’ll tell myself all that matters is that I do now, and its safely in my arms (or bedside drawer).

I must admit I haven’t really read a book properly since I read Scar Tissue by Anthony Kiedis. I already loved The Red Hot Chilli Peppers, but this book make me just fall completely and utterly in love with them, and two years on, I still am very much so. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who likes music at all, especially the RHCP. In fact, my book has since travelled around a few of my friends; who also loved it!

Since then, I have read a few books, but have never really fell in love with them and the author- my books since have been rather stop and start with reading them, but when I LOVE a book, it can be devoured in a day to a week, tops. I should probably say I prefer autobiographies more than fictional writing but I’ve tried to vary because a school teacher once said it was a bad thing?

Anyway, I decided to start reading ‘Not That Kind Of Girl’ first and I’ve actually had to pace myself, I don’t want it to end too soon! It is both hilarious, emotional and very, very real and relatable. I didn’t expect much less though, as I am totally in love with Lena Dunham and Girls, and have been since season one.

I can’t wait to start ‘Is Everyone Hanging Out Without me? (And Other Concerns)’ by Mindy Kaling next, and I’m so sure it will live up to her hilarious and witty character! I’m also yearning for the release of he next book ‘Why Not Me?’ which is on pre-order on Amazon for 7th April 2015!

2 responses to “Me Time #4

Leave a Reply

