October Favourites

I really don’t know what has happened this past month has just flown by! I can’t even remember what I’ve been doing, it’s just gone so fast! However I’ve been buying beauty products, as per. My Mum is exasperated with how much I’ve bought, and continue to buy, but I really cannot stop! But boy, oh boy have I got some stuff to share with you all, I hope you enjoy as much as I have been!

No7 Pop & Glow in Mango Sorbet – I’ve been looking for a cream blusher for a while now as powder ones just seem to go really patchy on my skin sometimes (I don’t know why??). Firstly, I love the packaging for this, it’s like a chubby stick for your cheeks! Make-up with fingers is so much easier, in my opinion anyway. I love this colour, it’s almost like a peachy glow kind of thing, but there are two other shades available too!

Eucerin Replenishing Face Cream 5% Urea – This is honestly my holy grail of facial moisturiser. I’ve been using it since I was about 15 and it works so well with my dry skin and facial eczema! I must admit although I love and swear by this, it is a bit heavy to be using during the summer months when my skin doesn’t need as much maintenance from the moisture department. It is slowly absorbed by the skin so lasts all day and it leaves skin feeling baby soft! I’ve raved about this product before so if you’re interested in reading more then click here

EcoTools Fresh & Flawless Brush Set – This little brush set is perfect if like me, you’re useless with brushes OR if you’re looking for something small to fit into a bag. I love the idea of a product that uses eco-consious products, because we only have one world and we really should try and take care of it as much as we can! Also because of the renowned soft brushes! I love this little handy set, although the box specifies what each brush is designed for, I have established uses of my own for them as they are really small so may not do the job they’re meant to do for you personally. However at £12 I don’t think you can go wrong with these incredibly high quality brushes.

W7 The Honey Queen – This blusher is incredible! It looks very similar to Benefits boxed blushers and is often described on other blogs and in reviews as a dupe for Benefit’s Rockateur! However I’ve never tried the Benefit product (because I am too tight) so cannot really compare, personally. But I was definitely surprised by the quality of the product considering it is so affordable at £3.99 –  and it comes with a brush! It is very subtle, which is ideal for my incredibly pale skin as often products can be overpowering. I will most likely repurchase this, but I can see it lasting a while at 8g a box!

W7 The Fixer – I read such good things about W7 on blogs and in reviews I went a tad mad when I saw a full wall covered in its products in my local TJHughes! I’d been looking for a setting spray as this time of year I find powders a bit heavy on my skin and that sometimes they dry my skin out. This mist promises to set make-up for lasting wear and to freshen and hydrate skin. I’ve used it a few times, once on Halloween to set my make-up, and I must admit it did not budge all night! However I can’t really comment on the hydration because my skin takes a lot to keep hydrated.

 

Have you tried any of these products? What did you think?

 

8 responses to “October Favourites

  1. Perhaps you’ll like the Rimmel Stay Blushed cheek tints if you’re into cream blushes. I did a review on it a while back. Here’s the link, in case you’re interested: littlemisswish.wordpress.com/2014/10/19/newest-obsession-rimmel-stay-blushed-cheek-tints/

    Always love a great favorites post!

  2. I have the brushes set! Honestly I am constantly losing bits and bobs, so the case is perfect. Great blog, I couldn’t agree more with what you said!x

    • I love them they are the perfect size imo, i have read others dont like them! But when uou use them for what you want rather than what is said on the box i think theyre excellent! Thank you so much 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

