The Autumn / Winter Tag!

So I saw the Autumn tag on a few blogs and realised it was almost winter but I really wanted to do it, so I guess it can be the Autumn/Winter Tag!

 

1. Ok we’re talking coffee’s – what’s your favourite seasonal drink from Starbucks/Costa/Cafe Nero etc?
I LOVE the gingerbread latte. I really wanna try some of the new Starbucks ones though…

 

2. Accessories – what do you opt for, scarf, boots, gloves?
I wear boots near enough all year round, they are my favourite things ever! Β I have a winter head band that used to be my Grannies that I love too.

 

3. Music – what’s your favourite music to listen to during Autumn/Winter?
I don’t really think my music taste changes from season to season, just listen to whatever I fancy!

 

4. Perfume – what’s your favourite scent for this time of year?
I LOVE my Lush perfume stick called Karma that my friend Meg got me (THANKS MEG ILY), but I can’t find it any more so I think they’ve stopped doing it??? 😦

 

5. Candles – what scents will you be burning this season?
I really do have a candle obsession. I have about 13 in my tiny bedroom at the moment. My boyfriend bought me a candle making kit for my birthday, so whatever I fancy I can have! Currently though I have a Cinnamon one called Christmas Spice. I’ve been using my Mum’s oil burner too with a nice oil from M&S called winter white!

 

6. What do you love most about Autumn/Winter?
I love being toasty and warm when it’s cold outside and drinking warm things and just generally scoffing my face. I also love crunching leaves under my shoes!

 

7. FavouriteΒ make-upΒ look?
I like to keep it fairly natural unless I’m going out out. So I usually just wear the basics but maybe do it up a bit with a darker lip colour. Mainly browns/dark pink/reds.

 

8. What are you looking forward to most in Autumn/Winter?
Well, obviously it’s near CHRISTMAS! But usually I’m not a big Christmas person, but for some reason this year I’ve decided I’m exited. Maybe it has something to do with my No7 advent calendar helping me count down, or the fact I’m going to London for NYE to spend time with my boyfriend! I really wanna see the fireworks on the river bank.
I just found my onesie too so I’ve been wearing it to keep cosy!

 

I LOVE my sheep onesie πŸ‘πŸ’š

A post shared by Eleanor Welsh 🐘 (@smellwelsh) on

 

I didn’t get nominated for this, I just thought it was a good idea. So in the Christmas spirit I’ll nominate anyone who wants to take part, but I know Beth from Polished Couture wanted me to tag her so here you go Beth!
14 responses to “The Autumn / Winter Tag!

  1. Love your post – definitely empathise with the candle obsession, my flat is tiny but I still manage to fit candles on every possible surface! Your onsie is so cute! You’ve inspire me to do the tag! x

Leave a Reply

