2015: Weight Loss

This year I am determined to become more comfortable in my own skin, and to me this involves losing some weight. I’ve said over and over that I want to but now the time has come, I’m actually taking steps to make it happen.

There are so many free things we can use so we don’t have to pay stupid amounts for a gym membership (and then not go).

My Fitness Pal is a FREE online weight loss aid – you record your current weight and target weight and it creates steps to help you. Each day you record what you’ve eaten and the amount of exercise and it tells you ‘if everyday were like today you would weigh ____ in 3 weeks.’ I find this very helpful as it’s always a bit of a boost. Also you can follow other people with similar goals to see how they’re doing and what they’re eating/doing to lose weight!

Wii Fit – most households these days have one of these consoles and they really do help, with the guided trainer (if you want it) and points for every minute of exercise you do. My only problem is my Wii is in the living room and I don’t want to be jumping around getting sweaty when my family are watching.

Youtube – there are so many workout videos and tutorials online these days for free that we really cannot complain. However I have found most of them to be SO hard and make me ache so much the next day.

I am currently taking the Bootea 28 day Teatox as well as eating healthy. It’s on sale right now for any of you fellow tea lovers that want to detox this new year!

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading my tips on how to keep on top of losing weight.

What are your tips?

2 responses to “2015: Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

