Beauty/Skincare Haul

I dread the winter and autumn, not because I hate the cold, but because my skin does. My eczema seems to go crazy and it’s really, really sore. I’m sure if anyone else reading this suffers from dry skin, eczema, or something similar, you can all agree with me when I say it really does affect self confidence. Especially when it can’t be covered up with makeup cos it looks blotchy and patchy. This is the WORST when I get it under my eyes, foundation doesn’t look pretty, but it looks just as bad without.

This past month I’ve been really trying hard with my skincare routine and I’ve added a few new things;

creem1

Superdrug Vitamin E Skin Oil – I’ve been loving this since I bought it. I use it at night cos it does make your face shiny, but it does soak in fast and isn’t too greasy. It smells AMAZING too. It leaves my face feeling really soft; I really recommend.

creem

Superdrug Vitamin E Moisture Boost Facial Serum – I use this before I put moisturiser on and it feels so nice to put on cos it soaks straight in and smells lovely like the oil too. I use this in the morning after I’ve cleansed, before I moisturise for a bit of an extra boost to my skin.

Then my LOVELY boyfriend treated me to some new cream since he knows how painful my skin can get. I’d just ran out of my Eucerin Replenishing Face Cream 5% UreaΒ (which I’ve raved about in previous posts). Then he got me some skincare/makeup items:

drjart

Dr Jart Water Fuse BB Cream – I watched so many vloggers and rave about this that I really wanted to try it. It is supposed to heal/improve skin whilst giving coverage at the same time! It has an SPF of 25 too. I really cannot wait to try this out (it just came today).

lip2

Revlon Colourburst Matte Balm – I LOVE these chubby lip things. Moisturising and colourful at the same time! I got the shade ‘striking’ and its such a lovely red. I think I will get most wear out of it in the spring/summer.

lip1

Revlon Colourburst Lip Butter – I’d been wanting one of these for ages since I’ve seen Youtubers and bloggers rave about them and I love lip balms with colour. I got the shade ‘Macaroon’ and its a lovely browny/pinky shade! Again I think I’ll get most wear from this in spring/summer time!

2 responses to “Beauty/Skincare Haul

Leave a Reply

