January Favourites 2015

WOAH! As if it’s time for the first 2015 favourites post. Where has the time gone?! I’m really exited to show you all what I’ve been loving this month…

L’oreal Paris Lumi Magique Pure Light Primer – I got this because I didn’t want a silicone-y feeling primer on my skin as sometimes I think they can feel drying. Also I always want glowing skin! This is ideal because it gives a bit of hydration as well as making my skin glow, but not with a sparkle. It can be used as a primer/base or alone/mixed with foundation. lumiI think it makes my make-up stay put a couple of hours longer too. It also says you can use it as a highlighter! Honestly this is one of those products you can use/do so much with, I love it.  However less really is more as one pump is enough to cover my whole face, don’t go crazy or you might look a bit too glowy!

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer – Honestly, what is wrong with me? How I’ve managed to get to 20 years old without buying this absolute GEM I will never know. I’ve used lipstick concealers until now, but I think sometimes they cling to my dry patches and that isn’t cool, at all. So I thought well, its about time I tried the sworn buy product loved by celebs, make-up artists, bloggers and any wise make-up user. I picked this in 1 Fair, I think they have improved the colours since I last looked?collection Collection is known for things being affordable, but the quality of this is amazing. It lasts all day and doesn’t dry out my under eyes as badly as the lipstick concealers I’ve previously used. The only thing is it can crease in the fine lines, but I honestly think something would be magic if it didn’t. Especially for under £5!

Dr Jart Water Fuse BB Cream – Dr Jart is a Korean make-up/skincare brand. The BB Cream comes from Korea I think? Well if it does, it makes sense cos I’ve had this product two weeks and I’ve honestly fallen in love with it. It’s helped keep my skin hydrated (which is a box ticker for me) and it has really good staying power. It looks really natural with a slightly dewy finish and adapts to my fair skin tone as it comes out a bit ashy. It has an SPF of 20 as well! I think this will be ideal for summer as it has a light/medium coverage and the SPF which is all I need in summer.drjartee It’s on offer in Boots at the moment for half price (the offer came on the day mine arrived in the post DAMN IT), so I really suggest you give this or one of the other BB’s a chance, it will change your opinion of BB creams.

The Body Shop, Body Butter (Mango) –  I got this when I signed up for my Body Shop discount card and it’s the perfect travel size! I love the body butters anyway but I love mango so this is absolutely heaven in a tub for me, especially with my skin being super dry at the moment, stupid snow. I ran out of my Doublebase and I haven’t had chance to get a new one yet so this has been the next best thing! It is really creamy, hydrating and comfortable to wear; not to forget it smells AMAZZZZZZING! bodyshop

I don’t need to say much about this cos I’m pretty sure you all know what they’re like, and if you don’t, find out for yourself you won’t regret it!

Do you love/hate any of these products? What are your January favourites?

One response to “January Favourites 2015

Leave a Reply

