February Favourites

YIKES! It’s almost Spring. I LOVE Spring, birds tweeting, lambs being born, flowers start to bloom; just new life everywhere. Also the weather starts to get nicer, not hot, not cold – just nicer than it has been through the dreary winter. I’m getting ready to book my holiday and festival too so I’m rather exited! Anyway here is February’s favourite things, hope you enjoy.

DSC04495

 

Mango Body Mist 

This is one of the gifts my boyfriend got me for valentines day. I’m a huge fan of body mist/sprays and carry Soap and Glory’s Mist You Madly around with me in my handbag at all times. DSC04484If you read last months favourites I have been loving the Mango Body Butter from The Body Shop too, so when I got this I was soo exited to pair them both and smell like a dream. I LOVE mangos, the smell, taste and colour.  This is a lovely scent that is fruity and sweet and light, perfect for summer I think. I just love it.

 

Natural Collection Blusher (Rosey Glow)

This is one of those things that you have in your drawer and forget about, then when you find it you’re like ‘WOW WHY DID I FORGET ABOUT THIS??’ As you can see it’s been well used, it used to be my go to/everyday blusher about a year ago then I forgot about it – now it’s back!DSC04503 It gives a lovely natural rosey glow as the name would suggest and is perfect for a fair skin tone. As with all Natural Collection, it’s a bargain too.

 

 

 

Natural Collection Duo Eyeshadow (Mocha/Latte)

This is one of those products that is so versatile. It’s the PERFECT shade for my brows and a highlight, but also as a natural looking eyeshadow. I’ve seen other bloggers and vloggers comment on this as well, hence why I tried it. It’s small enough to carry around in a makeup bag too as my other eyebrow powder pallet is rather large, though it does come with a mirror. DSC04502 I really like this though, the colour is well matched to my brows and sometimes I find other brow shadows are a bit orangey. Again, a bargain. ALSO, currently Natural Collection have a two items for £3.50 offer. The only downside is the same with a lot of Natural Collection things is that the packaging isn’t the most sturdy…

 

No7 Stay Perfect – Shade and Define (Coffee Bean)

I love this shadow stick, I also have two other shades but this is my everyday favourite. I use it if I want to add to my everyday makeup- perhaps if I’m meeting a friend or going out for tea or something like that. FotorCreatedI use the stick as a liner and then smudge it with a blending brush to just define my upper eyes a bit more. It stays put ALL day and doesn’t crease, there is also a sharpener at the end!

 

LUSH It Started With A Kiss

I got this when I recently went to the LUSH MIDDLESBROUGH blogging event and decided to pick-up this whilstI was there.DSC04505It smells so, so lovely and cinnamon-y which I love. It also gives a lovely red tint to the lips and is moisturising and very comfortable to wear. Perfect for handbag/pocket/purse because it’s so small and compact and it’s a bit different than lip tints/balms I’ve previously found as it’s vegan and natural- YEY!

 

Twinings Salted Caramel Green Tea

I got this for my brother when I was in London. I love the Twinings shop there that’s opposite The Old Bailey. It has a tea bar and soooo many different varieties and flavours, plus the whole shop smells yummy.DSC04491 I usually don’t like green tea but this genuinely does taste like salted caramel and not bitter like other green teas I’ve tried.

 

 

 

 

I feel like this is a long post, I apologise but I wanted to share these things I’ve been loving this month with you all. I hope you enjoyed my post!

Have you tried any of these? What are your favourites?

Eleanor 🙂 xx

10 responses to “February Favourites

  1. I really like those No7 Shade and Define sticks. I have a few different shades and find myself reaching for them more often than most of my other eyeshadows.

  2. Salted caramel green tea!!!!!! That just made my year,2 of my favourite things in one.
    Thank you for this post xx

  3. All these products look soo eye catching, I really want to try out the products by the Natural Collection! Amazing job hun! 🙂

Leave a comment