March Favourites 2015

I feel like I’ve been neglecting blogging a bit recently, probably because my boyfriend has been home from London for two weeks, so I’ve been spending majority of my time eating and being lazy with him!

In other news, I’m SO exited for the weather being a bit more happy and warm, though I do need to go shopping for some spring clothes!

Neutrogena Nordic Berry Body Lotion – I got this on a whim because it was on offer whilst I was in London and at the time I desperately needed a body moisturiser for my dry, sore skin. When I started using it I noticed my skin was a lot more hydrated over my body and less tight and dry so I was surprised to say the least considering how little I paid for it! Each time I visit London and use it at my boyfriends I realise how much my skin loves it, and so I obviously bought a bottle for home as well!nordic berry It’s honestly so lovely and leaves skin feeling hydrated (like it says ‘enhances skin’s hydration level by 3 times) and as an added bonus it has a lovely smell from the nordic berry.

Superdrug Vitamin E Moisture Mask – I have been loving the Superdrug Vitamin E line over the past few months and it’s really helped with the dry, dehydrated skin on my face. I saw a blogger on Twitter post about this and said it was just as good as the higher end moisture masks (origins etc) and only costs a FRACTION of the price! Of course I bagged that as I am tight/on a student budget.SONY DSC I’ve been using it every other night as my skins been feeling rather annoyed at the weather being unreliable, but it does say to use 2-3 times a week. I just use it as a cream though, I don’t really take it off after as my skin drinks almost all of it up. Honestly, try it and you’ll be soooo glad you did. Also it’s less than £3 so how can you not?

No7 Matte Lip Crayon (Raspberry Wine) – OMG I don’t know what I can say about this other than I now have a pretty humongous collection of lipsticks and lip things and this has made it into the top 5 within a week of having it. 11096636_10206412015768273_743579356_n11137046_10206412015808274_198173543_nThey are so easy to apply, I love the crayon lip things, they are just so much easier to apply! The colour is a shade I’ve been tr
ying to find for ages and I love it so much. Even though the crayon is matte it’s still really moisturising and the pigment is great so it stays put a long time too. OOOOOOO I just love it!

Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And other concerns) – My main concern with this book is honestly that I love it so much I might read it too fast! I LOVE Mindy Kaling, like literally LOVE. She is so hilarious and beautiful and amazing, ARGH! I thoroughly enjoy going to bed and reading this and giggling to myself so much.mindy kaling I don’t think I’d trust someone who didn’t like her, to be honest. I recently finished Not That Kind Of Girl and after I enjoyed that so much, I was really hoping this lived up to my hopes and it has so much. Go and get it if you have any sense, it would be a good choice if you’re going on holiday for a pool side book, so would Not That Kind Of Girl too!

Have any of you used these products/ read this book? What did you think? xo

10 responses to “March Favourites 2015

Leave a Reply

