No7 Bloggers Event

Recently I went to a local blogging event in Middlesbrough with the lovely North East bloggers. We all went to a No7 event and it was honestly fantastic.

We had chance to look at all the products No7 have to offer and learn about them if we wanted to. I was really surprised at how much they do, even though I got the advent calendar. They so a huge variety of skin care, make-up and even so some male skin care too!

I do love No7 products as I think they are quite luxurious for the drug store label that they have, and all of the products I’ve used by them have been of a very high standard! Though they can often appeal to an older audience as they are a tad more expensive and do offer anti ageing products. However soon they are going to be releasing a line for younger skin. It will be aimed at 20-30 year olds which will fill in the gaps in their market for sure.

no7 blogger event 11148921_10206453174237209_296033066_nWhilst we were there we were allowed to make some purchases and they even gave us a product of our choice for free, how lovely!! My free product was the No7 Beautiful Skin Hydration Mask as soon as I saw it for for dry/very dry skin I picked it up and I think it will be ideal when my skin needs a good drink!


As well as this, I couldn’t resist picking up some more things. I bagged myself the  No7 Instant Illusions Rapid Radiance Balm which claims to get rid of dull skin. I have used this underneath my base a few times and it has looked lovely, brightened my skin and made it a bit more glowy. It’s also been making an appearance on those very frequent no make-up days just to perk my skin up. 

In our goody bag they had given us a full size of the No7 Beautiful Skin Over Night Radiance Boost, I haven’t used this yet but I’m sure it’s going to be fantastic since some of the other NE bloggers have been loving it!

DSCF0808.JPG

My last purchase was a new lipstick from the No7 Lipstick Match (written about previously here). I have previously had this done and really love the shade I was matched with, so I decided to pick a new one up. I picked the shade 665 Hot Copper. Also my skin match is Calico so any other Calico shades out there and this will suit you too! It’s a lovely rusty red which I love and I don’t have any lipsticks like this so you know, had to indulge! DSCF0805.JPG

11131804_10206453133676195_248608596_n 11146030_10206453154836724_1144086309_n

They also gave us a gorgeous Essie nail polish in Naughty Nautical and a test size of their brand new facial oil, No7 Youthful Replenishing Facial Oil. I’ve tried the oil a few times and it really is lovely, it doesn’t give a greasy feeling to my skin and it soaks up super fast! Plus is smells really nice too. If you want to try it out for yourself mention Teapots and Elephants at the desk of the Middlesbrough store, you will receive £5 worth of advantage card points! This lasts until 10th April!

The lovely NE Bloggers!

The lovely NE Bloggers!

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading my post as much as I enjoyed the event!

Have any of you got these products, what do you think?

Eleanor 🙂 xx

6 responses to “No7 Bloggers Event

Leave a Reply

