THE BODY SHOP EVENT

Recently I was lucky enough to be invited to a blogging event at my local Body Shop. I really love The Body Shop so when I got my invite I was really excited to go. The theme was #seizethesummer which is linked with their new limited edition mojito collection (which smells so lovely). The ladies really went to a lot of trouble to accommodate us, providing ice lollies, nibbles and various drinks – not to mention a slush from a local coffee shop too! When I arrived I was given a Hawaiian flower necklace and welcomed in.

20150618_135659

Mojito range on limited edition at The Body Shop.

20150618_135709

Whilst there I got my make-up done by one of the lovely ladies at the shop who talked me through every product used and gave me lots of choice within my own make-up look she was going to create for me. This was lovely as the products she used really felt lovely on my skin and not heavy at all like make-up can be.

11236553_10153950095988858_8042438392205698492_n

We were allowed to browse and ask as many questions as we likes (which we took advantage of!) with really helpful and lovely help. There was also a charity lucky dip with proceeds to Cancer Research, so I had two goes (£1 each) and won a Shimmer Cube Pallet and a White Musk shower gel and body lotion in an ideal size for my holiday that is coming up soon!

20150618_135415

Beth from Polished Couture doing the charity lucky dip

20150618_133436

VITAMIN C range used within my makeover, my favourites were the spray mist and the glow enhancer.

Before leaving we received a lovely gift bag full of goodies including; travel size mojito body butter, nail varnish, mango lip butter, foot soak and bath lilly along with some treats from a local coffee shop.

20150623_160526

I had a really good time at The Body Shop event and hope there is more to come!

What are your favourite body shop products?

Leave a Reply

