JULY 2015 FAVOURITES

I know, another late post – but I’ve been getting ready for the arrival of my puppy!! A lot happened in the month of July, I turned 21 (!!), went on holiday with my family and ‘picked’ our puppy, who’s called Inca.

Despite the often miserable weather, July wasn’t all bad; for one the weather on my birthday was really lovely, where Perry and I spent the day in Whitby, eating fish and chips and climbing the 199 steps. I celebrated my birthday with him and my family as I’m not really a person for hosting birthday celebrations, but maybe I will eventually arrange a belated affair with some friends. Obviously my birthday kind of has to be one of my favourites, and of deciding on getting a puppy is another but I have some others to show you all…

Nearly all my favourites are from my birthday, and they are all luxury items to me that I love and will keep forever (easier in some cases said than done).


11824030_10207401575226641_1420436815_n

My Body Shop Mango body mist has been my go to scent for the summer, it is fruity and not heavy whatsoever so great for the summer months! I got this in February as a Valentines gift with the summer months in mind, and I’m so glad I was right and it is a wearable scent day to day.

BeFunky CollageI have always wanted a watch for my 21st and luckily my Grandma agreed to get me one, after a day out in Newcastle umming and ahhing between Fenwicks and John Lewis I finally settled on this one. My thoughts were that rather than getting a watch that was fashionable NOW, to get a timeless watch that I can wear throughout my life – and I think this is a truly beautiful watch and love it!

july fabcolAfter Perry got me the Whitby Jet ring for Christmas which I have loved and worn nearly every day since getting it, I really wanted a piece to go with it. I dragged Perry round almost all of the Jet shops in Whitby before setting eyes on this beauty! I really like the Koru symbol and what it stands for, and have wanted to get it into a tattoo for ages, so when I saw this I just knew this was the one I wanted, it’s wearable through the day and night so I can wear it basically all of the time woo!

11844086_10207401574466622_1149409713_nAHH, finally the Coco Chanel! This has been my favourite scent for years! I first smelled it going on holiday in duty free (of all the places) and have been obsessed with it since, though obviously haven’t been able to afford it. A total surprise, but my parents got me it for my birthday! I’ll be saving this for best of the best so I don’t run out of it too quickly.

Hope you enjoyed my July Favourites!

Leave a Reply

