September Favourites 2015

As I write this the gloominess of the sky, and the dampness of my clothes gives me serious summer blues. WHY/WHERE did the sun go, and why can’t it come back sooner :(?! What I would do for some sunshine!!

Over the past month or so, I’ve been trying to keep my beauty regime on the more natural side. With this in mind, I’ve been using a shampoo bar; I’ve had it for a while and have been using it on and off (it’s especially good for travelling). I got it from a local(ish) soap shop called HONEYZ, where everything is handmade. I chose to get my shampoo bar from here as it is supporting a small business. I know LUSH sell them also, but here I got mine £2 cheaper and it is SLS free, I also had a lovely day out in Whitby to get it! DSCF0916

This shampoo bar is meant for shorter hair, and they have different ones for different hair types. The website says “Perfect for taking on holiday, to the gym or just to stop spillages from bottles. These bars make your hair feel squeaky clean, getting rid of any product build up. Simply rub through wet hair a couple of times then massage hair into a lather and rinse. Easy peasy!”  I have got to say, this bar does make your hair feel CLEAN, squeaky clean – it’s amazing, and lathers up so easily. 10/10 would recommend.

september favourites

My other favourite this month is the No7 Stay Perfect lipstick in Hot Copper. It’s the perfect autumn red lip, I’m not overly confident wearing red lipstick but I really like this. I wear it all year round, but the rusty red makes it particularly nice for the brown and rusty colours that we see in the autumn time. I love No7 cosmetics, this lipstick stays put for hours and leaves lips feeling moisturised. The lipstick gives a matte/satin finish, and claims to last up to 6 hours (I’d say this could be true if you didn’t eat or drink for that long). I find it easy to apply, using the edges to line and the flat part to fill in my lips.

september favourites

Have you tried these products? What did you think?

NAME

Leave a Reply

