No7 Blogging Event

On Friday I was kindly invited to a blogging event at No7, Boots Middlesbrough. I love No7 products, if you haven’t gathered from my previous posts so was really exited for this event. We were greeted by our three lovely hosts from the No7 counter who had also baked up a storm, offering us cakes and tea/coffee/juice.

After we’d all satisfied our appetites, we got down to business and were shown the newly available indulgent body care from the Beautiful Skin range. Contrary to a lot of peoples beliefs, No7 is not aimed towards an older audience, but from around 15-90 year olds, and even men too! After some research they have decided to re-package some things to make it a bit more trendy and chic – and what a great job they’ve done! Though No7 is at the higher end of the drug store beauty, there is ALWAYS an offer on to get either 3 for 2 or some money off, and it really is great value!

DSCF0928no7 Body Care

As its October, there is now the infamous No7 stands filled with Christmas beauty delights in the stores! Not only that but there is now a waiting list for the Beauty Advent Calendar. I had the calendar last year and let me tell you, it was fabulous! I’m actually still savouring my favourite items, nearly a year later (save the best till last). It is an absolute bargain, last years was amazing; and I hear that this years is going to be better! Valued at £38 for you, but worth over £148… need I say more?

UK_01102015_homepage_no7_beautycalendar_hero

We all know I love the Match Made lipstick service, which I get done every time I’m there – but now they also can do a blush match! They certainly have the technology at No7 ey, next onto eye shadows I say ;)…

Collage1

After a wonderful evening full of beauty advice we were absolutely spoiled and given a goody bag that included No7 Pop & Glow Cream Blush Stick, some nail varnishes from Nails Inc and Essie, a perfume sample, cream sample and a voucher for No7. In addition to these, we were allowed to take a full size product of our choice home with us, I chose the Pore Purifier as the last time we were there it was recommended and a lot of the blogging gals really loved it (so I obviously had to get it this time). I then treated myself to the Beautiful Skin Day Cream for normal/dry skin, which I can’t wait to use.

DSCF0957

A big thanks to the ladies at No7 Middlesbrough, the perfect hostess’ and beauty ladies! Hope to see you again soon…

NAME

Leave a Reply

