LUSH Lipsticks

I know, I know, it’s not the first thing you think of when entering the heavenly scented LUSH store. But actually their make-up line is really quite good.

I’d wanted to try the various bits and bobs from their make-up line for a while, so I thought why not treat myself to some lipsticks. After all it is the one make-up item I have hoarded the most! 

I picked up two lipsticks, on different occasions and the shades are on complete different ends of the lipstick spectrum. The shades I picked are Perspective and Passionate. They are both really beautiful colours.

13233307_10209558238901885_153810115_n

Perspective is a rosey nude with a light shimmer (I can not stress enough that it isn’t glitter). It is REALLY pigmented and so comfortable to wear. It feels light on the lips and really creamy. Overall it is so comfortable to wear and though doesn’t last all day it does last for a canny few hours, it doesn’t completely vanish and it does leave a lovely stain (doesn’t wear patchy at all)!

Passionate is a bright magenta pink. I mean BRIGHT. It is a blue toned pink which makes it look like a beautiful pinky purple. Just like it’s sister, Passionate is just as pigmented and creamy on application. However this seems to last longer, but that is common with darker lipsticks when tested against a lighter nude. This lipstick certainly does leave a stain too, so there’s no need to worry about it wearing off patchy.

13250536_10209558238941886_1946800926_n.jpg

The ingredients for both of these lipsticks are: Organic Jojoba Oil, Candelilla Wax, Rose Wax, Titanium Dioxide, Mica, Tin Oxide, CI45410 and CI15850. The ingredients are so simple and the jojoba oil certainly adds to the creaminess of the formula.

These lipsticks are worth the £14.50 each price tag as I think they are just as good quality as MAC lipsticks with the same price tag; only the LUSH lipsticks come with vegan and  cruelty free ingredients, so you can look good and have a clear conscience.

I’ve also got LUSH Jackie Oates Colour Supplement and an eyeshadow and eyeliner, so if you’d like a full review of LUSH make-up then tweet me at @_smellwelsh.

Have you tried any LUSH make-up? What do you think?

NAME

 

4 responses to “LUSH Lipsticks

  1. Pingback: May Favourites 2016 | Teapots and Elephants·

  2. Pingback: LUSH Jackie Oates Colour Supplement | Teapots and Elephants·

Leave a comment