May Favourites 2016

Wow, it’s the end of May. So,I’ve finished uni forever and the job hunt has begun! That hasn’t stopped me loving some stuff to share will you all, obviously… 

13289056_10209640953849707_1798728465_n13296167_10209640953609701_1930836572_n.jpg

In an attempt to get that ‘summer ready skin’ that is all over Pinterest and Instagram I’ve been kicking up my skincare with a natural AHA. The Botanics All Bright Radiance Concentrate Serum . The Boots website describes is as a ‘super lightweight active serum easily absorbs and works to energise the skin. It gives the skin a visible radiant glow and over time leaves skin looking brighter and refreshed‘. It also explains that the natural ingredients in it such as Hibiscus have properties to brighten and are a natural AHA used to mildly exfoliate. I’ve used this before and seen some good results, so for a chemical exfoliator for under £10 how can anyone complain?

As the months get warmer, I try to wear as little base product as possible and over the last month I’ve really been loving LUSH Colour Supplement Jackie Oates. It is the perfect lightweight foundation/tinted moisturiser. I find it looks really effortless and has a surprising lasting power. The only downside is that I like to use it as a tinted moisturiser but mixed with the wrong moisturiser and it can get a little bit oily (has anyone got any suggestions?!?!). Perfect for the summer months imo. It isn’t a full coverage on it’s own, but I would say medium and buildable. Not bad eh?! I’m thinking about doing a review on this to accompany my LUSH Lipstick Review HERE.

13318743_10209640953769705_1136830108_n.jpg

I’ve discovered the perfect bronzer for my pale, pale skin. Thank you Body Shop, for The Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder! A month a go I did a Body Shop order and thought why not try their bronzer since I’d seen some good reviews. WOW, I’m so glad I did. I have the shade 01 (the fairest shade lol). It’s so subtle yet not too subtle if that makes sense? NATURAL IS THE WORD I’M LOOKING FOR HERE. I’ve also been using it as an eye shadow to create some definition and I really like the effect it gives with the colours complementing each other. It’ll be good for holiday to pack less!

 

13329675_10209640953649702_1278431075_n13318433_10209640953689703_1406403554_n

Lastly, In aid of getting the summer glow back that seems to vanish in the horrid winter months. I love my No7 Instant Illusions Rapid Radiance Balm, but I’m trying not to use it so fast. So when I was at a shopping event at my local Lush, I was allowed to pick something for free ‘cos I spent over a certain amount. In the sheer panic of choosing something I picked up the Lush Feeling Younger skin tint. Now, don’t be fooled by the name, it’s not anything anti-aging, its more of a radiance giving product. The website says ‘A light-reflecting skin tint made with oats, fragrant essential oils and cocoa butter for a gorgeous glow wherever you want it. Soothing oatmeal is combined with nourishing jojoba and almond oils as well as cocoa butter, and we blend in a pigment that reflects light. Use it on its own or under our Colour Supplements to give your face a dewy radiance.’ I’ve been mixing this in with my moisturiser for a glowing complexion in the past month, but it can be used as a highlighter or under the eyes to reduce the look of dark circles. It’s a fraction cheaper than the No7 one, but I have a feeling it will last a lot longer. Either way, I love them both.

NAME

10 responses to “May Favourites 2016

  1. This Body Shop bronzer looks really great! I find a lot of bronze too warm/orange but it seems like I’d love this one.

    Beaumiroir

    • Thank you so much! I really like it you should go in and get a sample (they do generous samples) to make sure you like it! I like their lipsticks and eyeshadows too haha X

  2. Pingback: Morning Skincare | Teapots and Elephants·

  3. Pingback: July Favourites 2016 | Teapots and Elephants·

Leave a Reply

