Morning Skincare

In the mornings I like to keep my skincare routine quite simple, for no other reason other than I’m lazy. The more I can do in the least amount of time – the better.

Recently I’ve changed the products I’m using because my skin seemed to be getting used to the other stuff and it wasn’t keeping my complexion as clear as it had been!

lol

Firstly I like to kick it off with an exfoliator… I don’t use this every day but I do use it about 3-4 times per week. The one I’ve been really enjoying recently is the Botanics All Bright Purifying Face Scrub. I’ve been enjoying the All Bright range recently as seen in my May Favourites HERE. It’s a really gentle exfoliator with lots of little pieces of walnut shell and apricot seeds (all about those natural exfoliating things, love the fishies). It is in a creamy formula and leaves my skin feeling soooo soft, ready for cleansing. 

On another note, I never know which to do first; exfoliate or cleanse?! Someone please put me right if I am wrong…

For cleanser I’ve been loving the Eucerin DermatoCLEAR Refreshing Cleansing Gel, it’s so simple and yet seems to be so effective (so far anyway). I love cleansing gels, I don’t know why –  they just make me feel so refreshed and clean. This one doesn’t leave my skin feeling dry, which is the only downside to some gel cleansery things. This one is scent free and free from parabens and all that bad stuff (yaaaaaay)

A new addition to my regime is… eye cream! I’ve been using the Botanics 80% Organic Hydrating Eye Cream but in all honesty I don’t think it’s anything to write home about. My favourite eye cream to date was the Body Shop Aloe Eye Defence. Call me tight but I couldn’t justify spending £15 on an eye cream (in actual fact I just can’t afford that) but if I could, then that would be the one I would buy.

I’ve recently added an SPF to my moisturising step, because, well I was hoping for some sun. I’ve really been getting on with The Body Shop Vitamin C Daily Moisturiser. As a person with very fair skin the fact this had a whopping SPF 30 was a big plus. I love it, and it smells sooooo good which is a plus. The only thing is sometimes after a sweaty day (we all get them c’mon) is that I can feel a bit of a residue on my face. I’ll continue to use it and let you know if I find a way to avoid the heavy feeling.

edit

NAME

 

 

4 responses to “Morning Skincare

Leave a Reply

