No7 Instant Illusions Rapid Radiance Balm – Radiant Base #3

The time has come. The last Radiant Base, 3/3. If you want to check out the other two products I’ve reviewed to give you a radiant complexion click on the links… LUSH Feeling Younger and Botanics Radiance Balm.
This time I’m gonna be talking about the No7 Instant Illusions Rapid Radiance Balm (what a bloody mouthful eh).

_DSC0954.JPG

This product is really illuminating, and gives you the glowing from within look that we all want naturally so badly. It’s the most expensive of the lot coming in at £17 for 30ml I would say it’s very similar to the Botanics one, in texture, effect and even colour. I don’t know if they are a slamony/orange colour to even skin tone? (that would be aaaaahmazing).

It has light reflecting technology in it and I think it definitely has a blue reflecting tint to it. I don’t even know what that does, but it’s fabulous.

_DSC0957.JPG

Under makeup it gives a really healthy glow through foundation, and I personally think it can be used as a primer too. A little bit certainly goes a long way, I use half a pump for my face. I don’t know what the clever people at No7  have done, but this product doesn’t seem to be shimmery. It just looks glowy.

_DSC0958_DSC0959_DSC0960

I do love this product for no makeup days, especially in the summer –  when everyone pines for the lit from within look. Saying that though, I do think the Botanics one is so similar, and for a real fraction of the price, and you get more product.

Have you tried this product? What is your favourite illuminating base?

NAME

4 responses to “No7 Instant Illusions Rapid Radiance Balm – Radiant Base #3

Leave a Reply

