Burt’s Bees Lip Crayon

I LOOVE Burt’s Bees. I’m eagerly awaiting the release of their lipstick range in the UK after gawping at them online since they were released in the USA. All I can say is every Burt’s Bees product I have ever tried has been… BEEAUTIFUL.

I have always been a fan of Burt’s Bees lip balms, as I’m sure you will be too. So when I saw they had released a lip crayon I was surely not going to hold back on purchasing one for long. Of course I was going to when its 100% cruelty free and 100% natural ingredients!

_DSC0982_edited.jpg

_DSC0983_edited.jpg

The pigment is the thing that shocked me most with this product, I expected a tinted lip balm kind of thing… WRONG! The lip crayons are fully opaque, and matte too. They are so lightweight for those who don’t like the lipstick feel, once it’s on I forgot about it until I looked in a mirror. PS, have you seen the lid?! How cute, a beehive pattern!

I have the colour Redwood Forest and it is for sure a hard colour to describe. I almost want to say red, but then I want to say brown too. I’ve seen it described as aΒ Marsala (click to read article)Β which after I read the article, would wholeheartedly agree with. Personally, I think this is a perfect Autumn and Winter shade, though I confess I wore it throughout the summer too.

_DSC0976_DSC0977

I don’t know if it’s the colour I got and the fact it’s a darker shade but this lip crayon wears so well. It leaves a tint on the lips but lasts a good 2-3 hours, which involved drinking from a bottle, I remember thinking OH WOW.

Have you tried a Burt’s Bees Lip Crayon? What are your thoughts?

NAME

4 responses to “Burt’s Bees Lip Crayon

Leave a Reply

