September Favourites 2016

I could honestly cry that summer is officially over, it has gone waaay too fast. I am not, nor will I ever be, ready for the cold weather and dark mornings. Blergh.
I’ve not been doing that much in the past month or so, so my favourites are gonna reflect that. Although… I always have monthly favourites.

_DSC1049_edited.jpg

First up is the Lancôme Juicy Shaker. I feel like I am really late to the party with this, but hey I’M HERE NOW! I picked this up in duty free on my way back from Amsterdam. I love it. I can’t really see there being much not to love about it tbh? I got the colour Vanilla Pop, a dark rose colour (that also smells like vanilla). It’s perfect for a natural makeup look as the glossy part to the wear looks healthy and then the tint it leaves looks natural; a definite ‘your lips but better’ kind of thaaang. It doesn’t last very long though, which I was a bit disappointed with, but after all it is a very fancy lip balm/oil thing. It’s a gorgeous colour to transition through every season, but also looks so nice when applied on top of a lipstick too.

_DSC1043_edited.jpg

Next, The Body Shop Vitamin E Eyes Cube. What a lovely invention. It seems to be a common theme this month, the nicer it looks the chances are I’ll like it. This has been so nice to apply in the mornings, evenings (and whenever else I’ve felt like it) whilst its been warm. It’s a cooling feeling, but also I know its doing my eye area wonders as it can be so easily dehydrated. It definitely does what it says on the tin. Love it.

_dsc1044_edited_dsc1045_edited

Revlon Colorburst Matte Balm is my last favourite of the month. I’ve had these two shades a while, but since I don’t have much money I’ve been rediscovering my older makeup that I’ve loved enough to keep! I love the formula of these matte balms, it is exactly that a moisturising matte (which can be quite rare). The red shade is Striking and the mauvey one is Sultry. I love both of these shades. Striking is a shade I own no other products like it; it’s a RED RED but with a slightly orangey undertone? Sultry is a gorgeous shade for the autumn and I’ve seen it as a dupe for MAC Twig online too. They both last amazingly well considering it’s a moisturising formula. I’d love to try some more of the colours.

What have you loved this month?

NAME

Leave a Reply

