November Favourites

I’ve been a little quiet this past few months, well lets face it… almost radio silent. I’ve just had a really weird couple of months, I got myself a job and was concentrating on settling in… I love it btw.

Anyway, even though I’ve been away from blogging I still managed to pick some favourites for you all.

_dsc1140

For the past two months (ish) I’ve been trying out the Dr Botanicals Moroccan Rose Superfood Facial Oil*. At first I was a bit sceptical as I often am with facial oils, but this is honestly the best one I’ve ever used. I love to use rose in my skincare as it is, so adding this in was easy. It smells amazing. Like, actually amazing. Often with facial oils I can’t use them during the day as, well… it’s an oil and I don’t want to look greasy. But I can use a few drops of this with my moisturiser and I just look glowy and my skin looks, and feels really hydrated. A little goes a long way too. I’m using this sparingly as I don’t want to run out soon, and the price tag is pretty high compared to what I’m used to at £67 for 3oml! But I would probably buy it when I run out as I really love it.

_dsc1143

For the past year I’ve been using a brow pencil, but earlier this month I ran out and was stuck (I had one brow done when it decided to run out!). Quickly searching for something to make do I stumbled on something I used a while back… Natural Collection Duo Eyeshadow in Mocha/Latte. The brown shade is the perfect shade for my brows, and the lighter shade is a perfect brow highlight too! The only thing I’ve found with it is that I need to set my brows with a clear gel to lock in the colour and help it to last all day. For £1.99 I think I’m onto a winner!

_dsc1146

_dsc1145_dsc1150

Would my monthly favourites be a monthly favourites without a lip product??? I think not. For the past two weeks I’ve been using The Body Shop Lip & Cheek Stain in 029, Deep Berry. I like the idea of a lip stain, just the name sounds long wearing. I picked up the shade Deep Berry because of the weather getting colder and the ever famous berry lip emerging again. It took me a few applications to get to grips with this product as it’s kind of a thick liquid, if that makes sense? So I’ve found it best to apply a few dots on the lips and then pat in with my finger, then reapply and slowly build. If I try to get a thick layer on my lips, it takes ages to dry and can bleed a tiny bit and fade a bit weird… so the less is more 100% applies here. Now that I’ve got to grips with it, I love it and it really does last aaaaages on the lips, and when applied with a clear balm on top it is comfortable and not drying in this cold weather… but with a pop of colour. It looks really good with my Lancôme Juicy Shaker over the top.

What were your monthly favourites? Have you tried any of these?

NAME

* means PR sample.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

