Burt’s Bees Lipstick

Finally, something I can be in trend with. I can’t lie, I wanted these so much I bought them on eBay last year! I am quite honestly so excited that they have arrived here in the UK, after all most people waited patiently 😂.
SPOILER ALERT: I LOVE THEM 

I have the shades Blush Basin and Sunset Cruise. I honestly can’t fault these lipsticks. They are SUCH wearable shades. Blushing Basin is one of those every day nudes that everyone loves, and needs. Sunset Cruise is an amazing spring colour, a pinky coral but not too bright; I’m pretty un-daring with the bright lips these days and I love and wear this often.

_DSC1320_edited.jpg

_DSC1326.JPG

Sometimes I find some lipsticks to be a bit heavy on my lips, they become uncomfortable to wear as the day goes on. Well, these are the complete opposite to that. They honestly feel like a lip balm – but the pigmentation is 100% unbelievable. I feel as though people aren’t gonna believe when people say that because loads of people say that about tinted lip balms. These are NOT a tinted lip balm, they’re a lipstick.

The people at Burt’s Bees are obviously angels sent from heaven because the lipsticks have wonderful ingredients. They are made with 100% natural ingredients. They are made with moringa and raspberry seed oils –  these help keep your lips soft AF all day. Also, the shade selection is massive; 18 VIBRANT shades of lipstick. Erm, yeeeees keep ’em comin!

The Burt’s Bees website claims:

18 versatile shades deliver luscious, bold colour
• Smooth, satin finish
• 8-hour moisture
• 100% Natural lipsticks
• Doesn’t dry out lips
• Helps to hydrate and moisturize lips leaving them feeling soft and smooth
• Features naturally moisturizing ingredients such as Beeswax, Moringa Oil, Raspberry Seed Oil, and Vitamin E,

Recyclable Packaging:
• Made of 100% #5 plastic
• Made of 60% PCR content

_dsc1318_edited_dsc1319_edited

I can honestly say, hand on my heart, swear down; that I’ll be getting more of these. They are out of this world and so easy to apply (defo can apply them without a mirror). It’s made me want to try all the lip balm lipsticks out there AGGGGH.

Have you tried these? Or anything similar? What did you think?

name

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

