Essence Haul

When it comes to makeup a lot of people seem to think if something is more affordable that it could be ‘cheap and nasty‘, and in a lot of respects I can agree. I always invest in skincare and base products so that my skin can look it’s best – the rest can be a little less expensive as long as the main part looks good. But essence makeup promise to give good quality makeup at a reeeeeeeally affordable price. Oh and its cruelty free too!

_DSC1309.JPG

I chose a mixture of things to invest in, some of which have been raved about in the online blogging and YouTube world. I’ve tried a few of these already, but I’m going to review later on to give a more in depth review.

I bought the Essence All About Nudes eyeshadow palette, which I’ve heard a lot about. When I swatched them, they were buttery and easy to blend.

_dsc1303_dsc1310

Another thing I purchased was the long lasting lip liners, but this was a re-purchase as I’ve had them before and loved them – I got the shades girl next door, plum cake and lovely frappuccino. These lip liners are some of the best I’ve tried, they are long lasting and creamy and so so so affordable!

_DSC1307.JPG

I am obsessed with eyeshadow sticks, anything to keep my makeup looking nice but being super low maintenance. I got the shade she’s got the mauve and it’s a gorgeous purpley silver (mauve) eyeshadow. I’ve tried this twice and it’s super long lasting and crease free. it took an eye make up remover to remove it too – so well worth it.

Along with this I got the extreme lasting eye pencil, I got the brown one called but first, espresso. I used this in my waterline a few times and it lasted all day and without any running or smudging – a solid winner.

To stick with the eye theme I really needed a new eyebrow setting gel. My Benefit one has ran out and I can’t justify spending so much on something to hold my eyebrows in place. I bought this and I’ve been using it for about two weeks. It can do the job, but I find it needs two coats (leave the first to dry then apply another) or it just doesn’t feel like it’s there. Maybe this is because I’m so used to the Benefit one which is like super glue??

_DSC1309 (2).JPG

Last but in no way least, I’ve got two lipsticks – Colour & Care in, Life’s my runway and Girls club. These are more like a pigmented lip balm as they are enriched with avocado butter, but have the pigment of a lipstick. I love these. I’ve worn them loads since I got them and they are so comfy and have a decent lasting power. I didn’t expect much from them tbh for the price, but I’ve been dazzled.

                                                                   Have you tried any Essence cosmetics?

4 responses to “Essence Haul

  1. I’ve got a couple products I love by essence but I’ve never purchased their eye shadows will keep an eye out next Time I’m in wilko’s. I use their eye makeup brushes they’re amazing and their white setting powers good.

Leave a Reply

