The Beauty Blogger Tag

I was browsing the internet, as you do. Reading blogs and I thought ‘I haven’t seen a blogging tag for a while, I like them’. So, obviously I hunted one down via the lovely Eleanor Wears (gorgeous name might I add πŸ˜‰ ). I decided to do this tag and write some of my own questions after! Please join in if you so wish, I love reading these posts because you get to know bloggers better! Here goes:
  • Do you have any fashion or beauty icons? Who?!

I honestly can’t think. I watch a lot of YouTube so I’ll maybe list a few people I watch RELIGIOUSLY; Karima McKimmieΒ andΒ EstΓ©e LalondeΒ are two of my favourites. They make makeup look effortless and, just, well, amazing.

  • Beauty pet peeve?

I honestly don’t think I have one. Makeup is good for people to express themselves. I guess the most annoying thing is when things aren’t blended properly or are in stripes, but like I said; each to their own!

  • Would you rather wear no makeup for the rest of your life or makeup everyday (but you can take it off when going to bed)

Hahah, easy question. I’d rather never wear makeup again. But simply because I just wish I had amazing skin (but I don’t).

  • Do you have any tips or tricks makeup/cosmetic wise?

Only that eyeshadow sticks are the easiest things to apply and look super amazing.

  • Kim K or Kendall Jenner makeup?

I love Kendall’s look tbh, she looks fresh faced all the time, she just looks healthy af.

  • Do you only buy cruelty-free makeup and if so why?

I try to, I just think why is it needed in cosmetics? I understand from a medical perspective, but cosmetics are a luxury and if something needs to go through such vigorous testing to not make my skin go crazy, what the heck are they using in it anyway!?

  • Share a photo of what you consider to be your worst moment beauty-wise.

425808_10200832619046842_1667888602_n.jpg

Not as bad as I thought but, those brows and chunky eyeliner is not a good look. I don’t think I ever used blush or bronzer at this time in my life either (tbh it wasn’t that long ago lol) – least I look like I was having fun!

  • Skincare or Makeup?

100% skincare. I guess because I’ve had eczema so long I just couldn’t go without it. My ultimate goal in life is to have amazing skin (hah). I believe good makeup starts with good skin too.

MY QUESTIONS:

What is your favourite skincare item? Why?

Eyeliner or eyeshadow?

What made you start blogging?

What is your best skincare tip/product?

Makeup essential?Β 

Favourite celebrity makeup.

Dream holiday destination?

Biggest fear.

name

Leave a Reply

